clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Washington Roster Moves: 13 players signed to Reserve/Future contracts; Shaun Dion Hamilton released

2021 prospects

NFL: Washington Football Team at New York Giants Vincent Carchietta-USA TODAY Sports

The Washington Football Team announced they have signed 13 of their 16 practice squad players to reserve/future contracts. DT David Bada has been retained and will enter his 2nd year in the International Pathway Program. The 3 players not retained are T Timon Parris, CB Aaron Colvin, and LB Justin Phillips.

The team also announced they have released Shaun Dion Hamilton. The LB from Alabama just completed his 3rd year with the team but only saw 10% of the snaps on defense, while playing 70% of the snaps on special teams. He had trouble getting playing time with a LB corps that was banged up most of the year, and Ron Rivera talked about needing improved play from the position.

PS players signed to Reserve/Future contracts:

LB Justin Phillips

DT David Bada

WR Jeff Badet

DB Jordan Brown

WR Tony Brown

TE Dylan Cantrell

WR Trevor Davis

DE Jalen Jelks

DT Devaroe Lawrence

RB Javon Leake

T Rick Leonard

TE Tyrone Swoopes

K Kaare Vedvik

RB Jonathan Williams

DT David Bada will be entering his second year in the International Pathway Program.

PS players not signed to Reserve/Future contracts:

T Timon Parris

CB Aaron Colvin

Other players signed:

DB DeMarkus Acy

DB Torry McTyer

DE Daniel Wise

RB Michael Warren

Players released:

LB Shaun Dion Hamilton