clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl 2019 Open Thread


If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: Pro Bowl Skills Challenge Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

It's the event everyone looks forward to every year, the NFL Pro Bowl! Only one Redskins player will be playing in today's game, OLB Ryan Kerrigan. Trent Williams was also named to the Pro Bowl, but pulled out this week and was replaced by Atlanta Falcons OT Jake Matthews. Washington had 6 players named as alternates(P Tress Way, K Dustin Hopkins, RB Adrian Peterson, TE Jordan Reed, S D.J. Swearinger, CB Josh Norman), but none of them were named as replacements.

Date: Sunday February 27, 2019

Game Time: 3:00 pm ET

Location: Camping World Stadium | Orlando, Fla.

TV Channel: ESPN, ESPN Deportes and simulcast on ABC

Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Jason Witten, Booger McFarland and Lisa Salters

Streaming: Fubo | GamePass (audio only during game), Yahoo Sports(mobile)

Prediction: who cares?

AFC Pro Bowl roster

Coaches: Anthony Lynn/Los Angeles Chargers


QB — Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

QB — Philip Rivers*, Los Angeles Chargers replaced by Andrew Luck, Indianapolis Colts

QB — Tom Brady*, New England Patriots replaced by Deshaun Watson, Houston Texans

WR — DeAndre Hopkins*, Houston Texans replaced by Jarvis Landry, Cleveland Browns

WR — Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

WR — Antonio Brown*, Pittsburgh Steelers replaced by JuJu Smith-Schuster

WR — Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers

TE — Travis Kelce*, Kansas City Chiefs replaced by Jared Cook, Oakland Raiders

TE — Eric Ebron, Indianapolis Colts

RB — James Conner, Pittsburgh Steelers

RB — Melvin Gordon, Los Angeles Chargers

RB — Phillip Lindsay*, Denver Broncos replaced by Lamar Miller, Houston Texans

FB — Anthony Sherman, Kansas City Chiefs

OT — Taylor Lewan, Tennessee Titans

OT — Alejandro Villanueva, Pittsburgh Steelers

OT — Eric Fisher, Kansas City Chiefs

OG — David DeCastro*, Pittsburgh Steelers replaced by Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

OG — Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens

OG — Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts

C — Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers

C — Mike Pouncey, Los Angeles Chargers


DE — J.J. Watt*, Houston Texans replaced by Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars

DE — Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

DE — Melvin Ingram, Los Angeles Chargers

DT — Geno Atkins*, Cincinnati Bengals replaced by Brandon Williams, Baltimore Ravens

DT — Jurrell Casey*, Tennessee Titans replaced by Kyle Williams, Buffalo Bills

DT — Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

DT — Kyle Williams, Buffalo Bills

OLB — Von Miller, Denver Broncos

OLB — Jadeveon Clowney*, Houston Texans replaced by T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers

OLB — Dee Ford, Kansas City Chiefs

ILB — C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens

ILB — Benardrick McKinney, Houston TexansCB — Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

CB — Jalen Ramsey, Jacksonville Jaguars

CB — Stephon Gilmore*, New England Patriots replaced by Chris Harris Jr., Denver Broncos

CB — Denzel Ward, Cleveland Browns

FS — Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers

FS — Eric Weddle, Baltimore Ravens

SS — Jamal Adams, New York Jets


K — Jason Myers, New York Jets

P — Brett Kern, Tennessee Titans

Return specialist — Andre Roberts, New York Jets

Special teamer — Adrian Phillips, Los Angeles Chargers

NFC Pro Bowl roster

Coaches: Jason Garrett/Dallas Cowboys


QB — Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

QB — Jared Goff*, Los Angeles Rams replaced by Mitchell Trubisky,Chicago Bears

QB — Aaron Rodgers*, Green Bay Packers replaced by Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks

WR — Julio Jones*, Atlanta Falcons replaced by Mike Evans, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

WR — Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints

WR — Adam Theilen, Minnesota Vikings

WR — Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers

TE — Zach Ertz*, Phildelphia Eagles replaced by Austin Hooper, Atlanta Falcons

TE — George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

RB — Todd Gurley*, Los Angeles Rams replaced by Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints

RB — Saquon Barkley, New York Giants

RB — Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

FB — Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers

OT — Tyron Smith*, Dallas Cowboys replaced by Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles

OT — Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints

OT — Trent Williams*, Washington Redskins replaced by Jake Matthews, Atlanta Falcons

OG — Zack Martin*, Dallas Cowboys replaced by Larry Warford, New Orleans Saints

OG — Brandon Brooks*, Philadelphia Eagles replaced by Andrus Peat, New Orleans Saints

OG — Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers

C — Alex Mack, Atlanta Falcons

C — Max Unger, New Orleans Saints


DE — Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints

DE — DeMarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys

DE — Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

DT — Aaron Donald*, Los Angeles Rams replaced by Kawann Short, Carolina Panthers

DT — Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles

DT — Akiem Hicks, Chicago Bears

OLB — Khalil Mack*, Chicago Bears replaced by Olivier Vernon, New York Giants

OLB — Ryan Kerrigan, Washington Redskins

OLB — Anthony Barr, Minnesota Vikings

ILB — Luke Kuechly*, Carolina Panthers replaced by Leighton Vander Esch, Dallas Cowboys

ILB — Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

CB — Kyle Fuller, Chicago Bears

CB — Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals

CB — Darius Slay, Detroit Lions

CB — Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys

FS — Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears

FS — Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

SS — Landon Collins*, New York Giants replaced by Malcolm Jenkins, Philadelphia Eagles


K — Aldrick Rosas, New York Giants

P — Michael Dickson, Seattle Seahawks

Return specialist — Tarik Cohen, Chicago Bears

Special teamer — Cory Littleton*, Los Angeles Rams replaced by Michael Thomas, New York Giants

NFL News twitter feed:

Redskins twitter feed: