clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Washington Redskins Training Camp Day 2 live updates

New, comments

Football!

NFL: Washington Redskins-Training Camp Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

Redskins players and coaches held the first day of training camp in Richmond, VA yesterday. Day 2 of practices starts today at 9:45am.

Alex Smith held his first training camp presser as the starting QB of the Redskins yesterday. Colt McCoy got a contract extension. Several players coming back from injuries returned to practice yesterday including Jordan Reed, Chris Thompson, Trent Williams and others. Josh Doctson appeared to be fine after a precautionary MRI on his Achilles gave fans flashbacks to his lost rookie season.

The big injury scare of the day came from ILB Zach Brown who left the field and spent time in the trainers tent. The Redskins announced that he is day to day after suffering a quad strain. Brown said it was "Just a little wet out there" and he would be back today. Second year guard Tyler Catalina also left the field with a trainer after he got rolled up during a play.

Training Camp Schedule

Friday, July 27 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Saturday, July 28 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Sunday, July 29 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Tuesday, July 31 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Wednesday, Aug. 1 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Thursday, Aug. 2 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Saturday, Aug. 4 ^ 1:30 p.m. Practice

Sunday, Aug. 5 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Monday, Aug. 6 9:45 a.m. Practice

4:40 p.m. Walkthrough

Tuesday, Aug. 7 1:35 p.m. Practice

Saturday, Aug. 11 1:35 p.m. Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 * 1:35 p.m. Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 * 10:35 a.m. Walkthrough

3:00 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 14 * 1:35 p.m. Practice

Washington Redskins Preseason Schedule

New England Patriots Thursday, Aug. 9 7:30 p.m.

New York Jets Thursday, Aug. 16 8:00 p.m.

Denver Broncos Friday, Aug. 24 7:30 p.m.

Baltimore Ravens Thursday, Aug. 30 7:30 p.m.

NFL News twitter feed:

Redskins twitter feed: