clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Washington Redskins 2016 NFL schedule: Dates, Game times, Strength of Schedule and More

The new schedules are here, the new schedules are here! The Redskins 2016 schedule is set, including the date of its next Super Bowl victory.

Matt Hazlett/Getty Images

The Washington Redskins 2016 NFL schedule is here! We'll have our schedule predictions coming soon but for now, soak in the 2016 NFL schedule for the Redskins:

Week 1: Pittsburgh Steelers (MNF, Sept.12, 7:10 PM, ESPN)
Week 2: Dallas Cowboys (Sept. 18, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 3: @ New York Giants (Sept. 25, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 4: Cleveland Browns (Oct. 2, 1 PM, CBS)
Week 5: @Baltimore Ravens (Oct. 9, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 6: Philadelphia Eagles (Oct. 16, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 7: @Detroit Lions (Oct. 23, 1 PM, FOX) 
Week 8: @Cincinnati Bengals (London Game Oct. 30, 9:30 AM, FOX)
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: Minnesota Vikings (Nov. 13, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 11: Green Bay Packers (Nov. 20, 8:30 PM, NBC)
Week 12: @ Dallas Cowboys ( TNF, Nov. 24, 4:30 PM, FOX)
Week 13: @ Arizona Cardinals (Dec. 4, 4:25 PM, FOX)
Week 14: @ Philadelphia Eagles (Dec. 11, 1 PM, FOX
Week 15: Carolina Panthers (MNF, Dec. 19, 8:30 PM, ESPN)
Week 16: @ Chicago Bears (Saturday Dec. 24, 1 PM, FOX)
Week 17: New York Giants (Jan. 1, 1 PM, FOX)

The Redskins are the visiting team in London against the Bengals, so their eight homes are preserved. Per the NFL's custom with international games, the Redskins have a bye after that game.

Primetime games: 3

The Redskins kick things off with MNF facing the Steelers but they also have two other primetime games against the Packers and Panthers.

Strength of schedule: 17th

Here is the full strength of schedule, though this is a tad on the older side. We'll update this here in the next days, but it gives a good look at a starting point.

This is based on how the 2015 season ended and as you know each team changes from year to year so this probably won't be the same strength of schedule by the end of the season.

Redskins preseason schedule

Week 1: at Atlanta Falcons (August 11-15)
Week 2: New York Jets (August 18-22)
Week 3: Buffalo Bills (August 25-28)
Week 4: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (September 1-2)