clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule Has Been Announced

The playoff schedule has been released, and shockingly they forgot to put the Redskins on it.

Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

The 2015 NFL season is mercifully over for some teams, while others have actually, you know, won games and are continuing to the next stage.  12 of the NFL's 32 teams are celebrating playoff berths and either getting ready for their games next weekend, or enjoying a much needed bye week.  In the NFC the #1 seed Seattle Seahawks, and #2 seed Green Bay Packers will take the week off and watch the other 4 NFL teams beat eachother up.  In the AFC, the #1 seed New England Patriots, and #2 seed Denver Broncos get to rest and watch everyone else play.

The final division titles were decided yesterday with the Pittsburgh Steelers locking up the AFC North for the the first time in years by defeating the Cincinnati Bengals.  The Steelers will now host another division rival this weekend, when Joe Flacco and the Baltimore Ravens come to Heinz Field.  The 7-8-1 Carolina Panthers won the lowly AFC South by destroying the Atlanta Falcons in Atlanta yesterday.  They become the first below .500 team to win their division since the 2010 Seattle Seahawks famously hosted a very good New Orleans Saints team and defeated them.  The Panthers host an Arizona Cardinals team led by Ryan Lindley, can they repeat what the Seahawks did 4 years ago?

The game that everyone in the NFC East will be interested in this weekend happens on Sunday night when the Dallas Cowboys host the Detroit Lions.  Will Ndamukong Suh be suspended for stepping on Aaron Rodgers yesterday?  Can Matthew Stafford actually win a playoff game?  Are there enough painkilling shots in Dallas for Tony Romo?

Which games are the most interesting to you this weekend?

Find more odds on the games here.

Wild Card weekend

Saturday, January 3

NFC: Arizona Cardinals at Carolina Panthers (ESPN, 4:35 p.m.)

AFC: Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers (NBC, 8:15 p.m.)

Sunday, January 4

AFC: Cincinnati Bengals at Indianapolis Colts (CBS, 1:05 p.m.)

NFC: Detroit Lions at Dallas Cowboys (FOX, 4:40 p.m.)

NFL Divisional round

Saturday, January 10

AFC: Baltimore/Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at New England Patriots (NBC, 4:35 p.m.)

NFC: Detroit/Arizona/Carolina at Seattle Seahawks (FOX, 8:15 p.m.)

Sunday, January 11

NFC: Dallas/Carolina/Arizona at Green Bay Packers (FOX, 1:05 p.m.)

AFC: Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at Denver Broncos (CBS, 4:40 p.m.)

Championship round

Sunday, January 18

NFC: FOX, 3:05 p.m.

AFC: CBS, 6:40 p.m.