clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Franchise Tag Deadline is Today

Getty Images

The Franchise Tag Deadline is set for today at 4PM, we'll keep the list updated here. The tag designation, as well as re-signings, across the league will have an effect on the Redskins free agency plans. Here is the current list of those who have been designated for the franchise tag.

Redskins- Fred Davis, TE
49ers- Dashon Goldson, S
Bears- Matt Forte, RB
Bengals- Mike Nugent, K
Browns- Phil Dawson, K
Broncos- Matt Prater, K
Buccaneers- Connor Barth, K
Cardinals- Calais Campbell, DE
Chiefs- Dwayne Bowe, WR
Cowboys- Anthony Spencer, LB
Eagles- DeSean Jackson, WR
Falcons- Brent Grimes, CB
Steve Weatherford, P
Jaguars- Josh Scobee, K
Cliff Avril, DE
Patriots- Wes Welker, WR
Raiders- Tyvon Branch, S
Ravens- Ray Rice, RB
Saints- Drew Brees, QB
Titans- Michael Griffin, S