clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees Class Announced

Via SB

New inductees: Willie Roaf, Jack Butler, Dermontti Dawson, Curtis Martin, Cortez Kennedy, and Chris Doleman

Snubs: Bill Parcells, Cris Carter, and Tim Brown. (This was Parcells' first year of eligibility).

I guess Cris Carter is the new Art Monk.

For the Redskins fans, I'm sorry to pass on that Andre Reed did not make the cut. Someone please tell Ken Meringolo he can stop wearing Reed's jersey. I don't have the heart to call him with the news. Former Redskins OLineman, Dick Stanfel also missed the cut.

None of the new Hall of Famers were first year ballot winners, but there were a couple second try inductees.